I am Base Chakra!

base-chakra-wherehumrestsLet’s learn about the Base or Root Chakra, Lovelies!! Yay!

The Base Chakra gets its red colour by the slow frequency at which it spins (vibrates). ❤️ Located at the base of your spine (or tail bone) your Base Chakra represents your 5 basic survival needs; food, shelter, sleep, clothing, and love.

Your Base Chakra influences; how you think and physically feel in and about your body, what you think about other people’s bodies (judgment and criticism) how safe and secure you feel in your home, surroundings, world, etc how open-minded you are to thoughts, opinions and other perspectives, or if you hold preconceived ideas and judgments ‼️how responsible you are for your own life, how effectively you organise and prioritise tasks in your life ✔️ and your connection to the Earth, Gaia, animals and other people.

So, how do you know if you have a balanced or imbalanced in this centre??
⭕️ Balanced Base Chakra – “I have a healthy physical body and I feel safe and supported in my life. I feel beautifully connected to my body, my human life and the Earth”
❌ Imbalanced Base Chakra – “I have an unhealthy physical body and I do not feel safe or supported in my life. I feel disconnected, ungrounded and cut off from the world”.

♨️ When your Base chakra becomes unbalanced, you may feel “stuck”, as if you just can’t seem to move forward in life. You may feel ungrounded, with a depleting sense of self.

Common psychological symptoms of an unbalanced Base chakra: feeling ungrounded, difficulty in focusing on tasks, feelings of being unstable, addictions, obsessive compulsive disorder, and depression.

Common physical symptoms of an unbalanced Base chakra: Chronic lower back pain, sciatica, varicose veins, constipation, diarrhea, rectal/anal problems, impotence, water retention, and problems with groin, hips, legs, knees, calves, ankles, and feet.

If any of this resonates with you, or you notice that you may have some imbalances in this centre, make sure you follow along as next we’ll start looking at some simple self-healing exercises you can do to bring more balance and joy to your Base Chakra. ⭕️
✨ Love & Light Beautiful Souls~ Kerry. Xx
4 home

Leave a Reply

13 − ten =